Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
necklaces722
29 juillet 2010

Rohit Barker 'Style matters but substance will always be king'

Rohit Barker started off making radio a hobby about 13 years ago, simply Elsa Peretti Open Heart pendant back then the money out there for the profession was just about enough to cover gas costs to and from the studios.

From All India Radio, he went on to Channel V for a while as a VJ. From there, he had his first professional foray into radio when he moved to Radio Indigo and then moved on to Radio City for a couple of years. From Radio City, he left for Dubai FM. On his return from his desert sojourn to Bangalore, Rohit started to syndicate his own programming and airing it in Bangalore.

After a stint at Radio City for a while, Rohit is with Radio Indigo currently. Rohit Barker has also been DJing for just over two years now, after standing behind a DJ console with Return to Tiffany Oval tag bracelet well know DJ and RJ Ivan for over a decade and hosting a radio show with him for about the same amount of time. Excerpts of an interaction which Radioandmusic.coms Tarachand Wanvari had with Rohit Barker:

Tell us something about Rohit Barker...

Ah...where do I begin? I think the best way I can sum myself up in a happy little bow would be to say that I'm mildly bent...nothing dangerous...just your basic garden variety. Oh and did I mention that I have an underwear fetish...just kidding

You have moved Elsa Peretti Open Heart ring quite a bit, but always seemed to have returned to international music - Channel V, Radio City, Radio Indigo, Radio City and again Radio Indigo - care to comment?

I always wanted to be in music and in entertainment. I've done television, radio, mc'ing, dj'ing - the whole nine yards. I think I move around a whole deal because I have a fair amount of gypsy blood in me. I'm always looking for a challenge and a fresh look at music and radio. The reason I did radio in Dubai and a bit in London was just to see if I could hit the ground running in two of the world's most competitive markets. Some people go bungee jumping, sky diving etc...I get in front of a live microphone.

You have gone through the alphabet in music and entertainment in the last 13 years- MC to RJ to VJ and DJ and now onto Return to Tiffany Heart tag bracelet, tell us some of your most interesting moments during each phase........ What do you particularly like in each of these aspects of, shall we say control of music?

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité